GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED

L/3688/Rev.1 10 May 1972

Limited Distribution

WORKING PARTY ON ACCESSIONS TO THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES

Chairman: Mr. H. Kitahara (Japan)

Greece

Membership 1:

Argentina
Australia
Austria
Brazil
Canada
Ceylon
Chile
Denmark
Egypt
European Communities
and their member States
Finland

India
Indonesia
Ireland
Japan
Republic of Korea
Malaysia
Malta
New Zealand
Norway
Pakistan
Poland

Portugal
Romania
South Africa
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Turkey
United Kingdom
United States
Uruguay
Yugoslavia

Zaire

Terms of Reference:

To examine, in the light of the relevant provisions of the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade, the provisions of the legal instruments establishing the modalities of accession to the European Communities by Denmark, Ireland, Norway and the United Kingdom and to report to the CONTRACTING PARTIES.

The membership is open to all contracting parties. The contracting parties listed have indicated their intention to participate.